Barbara Howard's On The Rise is more than just another rare soul LP. It's a love story. It's a dream. It was an attempt to break through. And although Barbara certainly never became a star, one song did become a staple in rare soul and funk DJ sets, keeping interest in Barbara Howard just under the surface. And as fate would have it in 2016, a sealed copy of the LP would find its way into Plaid Room Records in Loveland, OH and kick start the revival of her story and her music


Limited Pink Vinyl




    • 1. Light My Fire
    • 2. My Song
    • 3. You’ve Made Me So Very Happy
    • 4. I Need You
    • 5. Welcome Home
    • 6. Save Your Love For Me
    • 7. Oh My Oh My (I’m A Fool For You Baby)
    • 8. The Man Above
    • 9. It’s Not Unusual
    • 10. For Once In My Life

Barbara Howard - On The Rise (Pink Vinyl) RMND12002LPC1